Departmental Events

In addition to the college-wide Spring Commencement, departments are also hosting a special graduation celebration. 

Aerospace Engineering*
Contact: Linda Weiss | lweiss@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Friday, April 29, 2022 | 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. | Lurie Biomedical Engineering Building, Atrium
Contact: Rachel Patterson | rjpatt@umich.edu

Chemical Engineering
Friday, April 29, 2022 | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. | Sheraton Hotel (3200 Boardwalk Dr., Ann Arbor, MI 48108)
Contact: Laura Bracken | lauradb@umich.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Friday, April 29, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. | G.G. Brown Laboratory, Blue Lounge
Contact: Annie Winkler | cee-studentservices@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering
Friday, April 29, 2022 | 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. | Climate and Space Research Building
Contact: Lindsay Coleman | colemali@umich.edu

Computer Science and Engineering*
Contact: Kelly Cormier | kcormier@umich.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering*
Contact: Lisa Armstrong | lisaj@umich.edu

Industrial and Operations Engineering
Friday, April 29, 2022 | 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. | Industrial and Operations Engineering Building
Contact: Leonora Lucaj | lucajl@umich.edu

Integrative Systems + Design*
Contact: Elizabeth Mekaru | emekaru@umich.edu

Materials Science and Engineering
Thursday, April 28, 2022 | 5:00 – 7:30 p.m. | Ford Motor Company Robotics Building, Atrium
Contact: Patti Vogel | pvogel@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering*
Contact: Kristel Oelke | me-aso@umich.edu

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering*
Contact: Warren Noone | nooner@umich.edu

Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences*
Contact: Sara Norman | smnorm@umich.edu

*please contact department directly